The Family Book

Amazing Things to Do Together
Author: N.A
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 0545057574
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 182
View: 8134

Continue Reading →

Collects family games, rainy-day activites, puzzles, riddles, and how-to crafts, in a guide that encourages family fun and togetherness.

The Family Book


Author: Todd Parr
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 0316187100
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 32
View: 4341

Continue Reading →

There are so many different types of families, and THE FAMILY BOOK celebrates them all in a funny, silly, and reassuring way. Todd Parr includes adopted families, step-families, one-parent families, and families with two parents of the same sex, as well as the traditional nuclear family. His quirky humor and bright, childlike illustrations will make children feel good about their families. Parents and teachers can use this book to encourage children to talk about their families and the different kinds of families that exist.

The Family Book of Games


Author: David Brine Pritchard
Publisher: Geddes & Grosset, Limited
ISBN: 9781902407524
Category: Games
Page: 200
View: 7876

Continue Reading →

This text includes every type of game, except those that require physical exertion, ranging from simple children's games to complex adult games. It covers board and strategy games, pencil and paper word games, tile and dice games, card games, gambling games, and popular commercial games.

The Family Book of Midrash

52 Jewish Stories from the Sages
Author: Barbara Diamond Goldin
Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
ISBN: 9780742552852
Category: Religion
Page: 110
View: 5973

Continue Reading →

Presents stories of heroic individuals from the Talmud and Midrash.

The Family Book

Amazing Things to Do Together
Author: Hardie Grant Books,O'Meara, Michael
Publisher: Hardie Grant Publishing
ISBN: 1740665872
Category: Family recreation
Page: 191
View: 4203

Continue Reading →

"Fun activities for all the family."--Provided by publisher.

The family book

Ursetta, Veraldi, Piccoli, Acierno
Author: Palma Rose Finney
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category: History
Page: 184
View: 6786

Continue Reading →

The Heart of the Family

Book Three of The Eliot Chronicles
Author: Elizabeth Goudge
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 1444764888
Category: Fiction
Page: 317
View: 3896

Continue Reading →

Essential reading for fans of E.M. Forster, Elizabeth Jane Howard and Mary Stewart. The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay. Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary, Sebastian Weber. But when Sebastian visits David's family home, he discovers a different side to his employer. As Damerosehay and its inhabitants weave their magic, Sebastian slowly begins to lay his own demons to rest. What readers are saying about THE ELIOT CHRONICLES 'Goudge has produced a truly enchanting world with Damerosehay at its heart. Perfect' - 5 STARS 'A delightful 'feel-good' family saga' - 5 STARS 'A beautifully-written trilogy' - 5 STARS 'Joyful, affirming and uplifting' - 5 STARS 'A complete antidote to murder and mayhem!' - 5 STARS

The Family Book of Child Care

With the Editorial Collaboration of Paul György, Irwin M. Marcus [and] Thaddeus L. Montgomery
Author: Niles Newton
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category: Child care
Page: 477
View: 2528

Continue Reading →

La Famiglia. The Family Book of Pesto


Author: Sacla'
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 1473562325
Category: Cooking
Page: 80
View: 8907

Continue Reading →

Add a boost of Mediterranean magic to your pasta! Be it swirled on top of your snack or at the heart of your Sunday dinner, Sacla' Pesto will give a flavour twist to your meals. Prepare your taste buds for an incredible journey with the most loved Italian sauce. These exciting recipes are all family-friendly, all easy and quick to prepare, and all irresistibly Pesto-based. With a foreword and five recipes by chef Rachel Allen, here are more than thirty recipes featuring Sacla's extensive selection of authentic Pestos. There's a dish for every occasion, from quick snacks to family gatherings and even a desert, to delight every Pesto fan. The book ranges from traditional Italian recipes such as Vegetable Lasagne and Piadina to more innovative variations, such as Pesto Fish Pie and Sweet Potato Burgers with Pesto Mayonnaise. Featuring beautiful colour photography throughout, fall in love with Pesto in all its delicious variations.

The Family Book of Bible Fun


Author: Randy Petersen
Publisher: Tyndale House Pub
ISBN: 9780842331517
Category: Family & Relationships
Page: 290
View: 9943

Continue Reading →

This repackaging of a family favorite by author Randy Petersen, a skillful wordsmith and puzzle maker, promises to entertain and bring families together. As families try to solve the fun puzzles, games and crosswords, which are all based on the Bible, they will gain a new appreciation for the exciting and wonderful treasures that can be found in the Word of God.

The Family Book of Bakewell, Page, Campbell

Being Some Account of the Descendants of John Bakewell, of Castle Donington, Leicestershire, England, Born in 1638. Benjamin Page, Born in 1765, at Norwich, England. William Campbell, Born July 1, 1766, at Mauchline, Ayrshire, Scotland. John Harding, of Leicester
Author: N.A
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category:
Page: 99
View: 3846

Continue Reading →

Psychopathology and the Family


Author: Jennifer Hudson,Ron Rapee
Publisher: Elsevier
ISBN: 9780080530130
Category: Social Science
Page: 398
View: 2405

Continue Reading →

Understanding the factors that place an individual at greater risk of developing psychopathology has important implications for both treatment and prevention of psychological disorders. Of critical relevance in this regard is the exploration of the potential influence of the family. Parenting and the family environment are considered to significantly contribute to a child's early development and adjustment. It follows then that parental behavior may also be of importance in the development, maintenance and or the prevention of psychopathology. Over the past 50 years there has been a considerable amount of research as well as controversy surrounding the link between parenting and psychopathology. The purpose of this book is to provide researchers and clinicians with state-of-the art research findings, presented by experts in the field, on the role of the family in the development and maintenance of psychopathology. This edited book is divided into 3 sections. The first addresses broader issues of theory and methodology and the second provides separate chapters relating to the role of the family in the development and maintenance of specific psychopathologies. A final section discusses the involvement of the family in treatment and prevention.