Foreign Commerce and Navigation of the United States


Author: United States. Bureau of the Census
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category: Commercial statistics
Page: N.A
View: 6635

Continue Reading →

1876-1891 include reports on the internal commerce of the United States, referred to in letters of transmittal as "the volume on commerce and navigation."

A Practical Dictionary of Cookery


Author: Ethel Meyer
Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand
ISBN: 3954544113
Category:
Page: 328
View: 8980

Continue Reading →

Dieses Buch scheint ein Traum fur jeden leidenschaftlichen Koch zu sein: Die Autorin stellt 1200 Rezepte aus der traditionellen englischen Kuche vor und beschreibt anschaulich deren Zubereitung. Kuchen, Suppen, Fleisch- und Fischgerichte sowie zahlreiche Nachspeisen - bei dieser Vielzahl ist mit Sicherheit fur jeden etwas dabei. Dieses Buch liegt hier in englischer Sprache vor.

A Suspicion of Silver


Author: P.F. Chisholm
Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd
ISBN: 1786696207
Category: Fiction
Page: 304
View: 9556

Continue Reading →

A brand-new Sir Robert Carey mystery, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and S.J. Parris. Sir Robert Carey, Deputy Warden of the West March, has just foiled a double plot to assassinate King James. Now he rides for Leith hunting the would-be killer Joachim Hochstetter. Has he taken ship for the Continent, or ridden south for England and, quite literally, gone to ground? Originally from Augsburg, Hochstetter's family runs a smelting business in Keswick amid a colony of German miners. Just how far would they go to protect one of their own? Sir Robert's other problem? His dour, difficult Sergeant, Henry Dodd, has disappeared somewhere on the snowy moors. They found his horse... but there's no sign of the rider. Sir Robert's searches will see him sorely tested, both above and below ground, at sword's point and at fuse's end... 'Chisholm displays a masterful hand ... A resoundingly satisfying conclusion and a terrific hook. I have never loved Sir Robert more' DANA STABENOW.

Outsmart Diabetes 1-2-3

A 3-Step Plan to Balance Sugar, Lose Weight, and Reverse Diabetes Complications
Author: Prevention Magazine Editors
Publisher: Rodale Books
ISBN: 1605294950
Category: Health & Fitness
Page: 352
View: 6581

Continue Reading →

For the more than 21 million Americans who currently suffer from diabetes, there simply is no other reference that can match the breadth and depth of expertise found here. To prepare this book, the editors of Prevention interviewed dozens of endocrinologists, nutritionists, exercise physiologists, and other health professionals who specialize in diabetes care. Tapping into the wisdom and advice of this "dream team" of diabetes professionals, they have put together an integrated plan of attack to fight the disease on every front. Unlike the vast majority of books on diabetes that zero in on a single component, Outsmart Diabetes 1-2-3 recognizes that diabetes is a multidimensional disease and therefore any effective management plan must take all contributing factors into account. The latest research shows that with a combination of targeted treatment strategies and sensible lifestyle changes, it is possible to slow—if not stop—diabetes-related decline. Outsmart Diabetes 1-2-3 distills the latest, cutting-edge information on every aspect of diabetes management into a comprehensive three-step program, with each step targeting a key component of optimal diabetes control: - Step 1—Treat and prevent diabetes complications - Step 2—Change the lifestyle factors that can compromise blood sugar balance - Step 3—Build a self-care regimen to safeguard against the disease's long-term effects With Outsmart Diabetes 1-2-3, readers have the knowledge and tools they need to get ahead of diabetes—and stay there for good.