Cat of Many Tails


Author: Ellery Queen
Publisher: Open Road Media
ISBN: 1453289348
Category: Fiction
Page: 300
View: 2819

Continue Reading →

New York City is terrorized by a serial killer, and only Ellery Queen can stop the panic In the dog days of August, it is no surprise to see New Yorkers perspire. But this summer, a killer called the Cat gives the city a new reason to sweat. He selects his victims seemingly at random and strangles them, then escapes without leaving a clue. As the death toll climbs, and the press whips the public into horrified frenzy, Gotham teeters on the edge of anarchy. Ellery Queen, the brilliant amateur sleuth, has gone into retirement when the Cat begins to kill. As his father, a seasoned homicide detective, leads the investigation into the murder, Ellery tries to avoid getting involved. But as the body count rises, he can no longer resist the urge to hunt. The Queens are known for their curiosity—and everyone knows how curiosity can affect a cat.

My Many Tails of Pet Sitting


Author: Lydia Estes
Publisher: Page Publishing Inc
ISBN: 1641385022
Category: Humor
Page: 94
View: 6986

Continue Reading →

Why are the white plastic bags multiplying like rabbits? Why is the miniature R2-D2 spinning and whirling on the desk? Why is dog walking so embarrassing? Why are the police knocking at the door? Was it the cat or the evil twin that flooded the house?How did a pet sitter’s worst nightmare come true? The answers are in the fun, easy-to-read short stories contained in My Many Tails of Pet Sitting. You will laugh, you will guess at outcomes, and in some cases, you will feel tugs at your heartstrings.

The Origin of Evil


Author: Ellery Queen
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 1471910679
Category: Fiction
Page: 224
View: 481

Continue Reading →

When the past comes back to haunt you, there is no escape. A dead dog, a green alligator wallet, a burned book and a series of cryptic notes send Ellery Queen on the trail of a murderer. Laurel Hill, daughter of Hollywood jeweller Leander Hill, believes that her father was frightened to death, and asks Ellery Queen to investigate. Someone is still out to get Hill's business partner, Roger Priam, but he's not talking. And it appears that a mysterious and violent incident in the men's past may be at the heart of the matter. When Priam begins to receive a series of less than pleasant 'gifts', master detective Ellery Queen must discern the pattern that connects the clues and the notes, and entrap the criminal.

American Mystery and Detective Novels

A Reference Guide
Author: Larry Landrum,Larry N. Landrum,Romeo T. Toledo
Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780313213878
Category: Literary Criticism
Page: 273
View: 8121

Continue Reading →

A guide to research on American mystery and detective novels emphasizing the historical development of the genre and major critical approaches to the literature.

The King is Dead


Author: Ellery Queen
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 1471910687
Category: Fiction
Page: 224
View: 7651

Continue Reading →

'Ellery Queen IS the American detective story' Anthony Boucher. King Bendigo is the wealthiest man alive. He has an enormous security detail on his private island, quite capable of dealing with international aggression. But not threats from within his own family. Fearing for his life, he hires brilliant detective Ellery Queen. The King's brother Judah makes no secret of wanting him dead. He even gives a date and a time on which he will commit the crime. So when the day comes, the King is kept in a hermetically sealed room while his brother is guarded by Ellery himself. But the King is still shot... This is the ultimate in locked-door mysteries from a classic master of the genre.

Cats Tails (the Adventures of Rommy and Reemy)


Author: Derek T Morgan
Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing
ISBN: 1622121899
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 378
View: 6452

Continue Reading →

Two abandoned kittens are taken in by a family living on a Yorkshire canal houseboat. The adventures of Rommy and Reemy begins as the twin kittens settle into life on the boat. With a colouring of light grey and some stripes, Rommy and Reemy soon meet Mr. B. Luggs, Mr. Tibbs, Whits and Ermin, other cats on the prowl. Join these little kittens as they live on the canal, and come to learn that life is much more fun when you have friends and people who care about you.

The Kitty Who Lost Her Tail


Author: Henry Wienand
Publisher: Osmora Incorporated
ISBN: 2765903832
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 14
View: 485

Continue Reading →

Little Kitty White Spot's tail was stolen, and mister Hoot n Toot the barn owl was asked to assist in finding her lost tail. He informed Big Daddy cat that lately the "Cat O Nine Tails" were stealing other cat's tails whenever they lost one of their nine tails. They consulted "King Gee Whiskers", king of the cats, who put on his "Rainbow" thinking crown, and came up with a super plan. The plot was set in motion, and much to everyone's delight the kitten's tail was recovered.

Cat Tails


Author: Pam Scheunemann
Publisher: ABDO Publishing Company
ISBN: 1617853151
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 24
View: 2990

Continue Reading →

Silky and Angel, feline detectives assigned to Pooch Patrol, investigate a rumor that the Bowser Bunch dog pack is planning to take over Purrsville.

Tails from the Heart

Stories, Poems, and Artwork
Author: Peninsula Friends Of Animals
Publisher: iUniverse
ISBN: 0595518109
Category: Pets
Page: 216
View: 3410

Continue Reading →

Tails from the Heart: Stories, poems and artwork features companion animals and their owners. All proceeds from the sale of this book go directly to helping cats and dogs in need of homes and to providing spay/neuter clinics to stop the birth of unwanted animals.

Writing the Four-Blocks® Way, Grades K - 6

The Four-Blocks® Literacy Model Book Series
Author: Patricia M. Cunningham,James W. Cunningham,Dorothy P. Hall,Sharon A. Moore
Publisher: Carson-Dellosa Publishing
ISBN: 1604184132
Category: Juvenile Nonfiction
Page: 240
View: 3973

Continue Reading →

Write on! Writing the Four-Blocks(R) Way gives teachers of grades K–6 a glimpse into writing classrooms throughout the school year. This resource includes ideas for setting up a writing classroom, motivating students to write and keep writing, teaching re

Snappy Critters

Easy-to-Make Plush Toys
Author: Ted Menten
Publisher: Courier Corporation
ISBN: 0486784630
Category: Crafts & Hobbies
Page: 96
View: 6338

Continue Reading →

These adorable little creatures are held together by snaps, allowing mix-and-match assembly. Well-illustrated, simple instructions for making 14 critters and accessories: rabbit, mouse, lion, reindeer, lamb, panda, elephant, puppy, and more.

Tabby Tails: Adventures of Alvin O' Malley


Author: James Newsome
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 0557065577
Category:
Page: 102
View: 7020

Continue Reading →

This is the first book in the series Tabby Tails. In this you are introduced to the lovable orange overweight tabby cat Alvin O'Malley. Alvin has a new home and new friends. You can follow Alvin and his friends as he deals with dogs, humans, and love. Tabby Tails is a book for anyone who enjoys a good hearted story. Please bring Alvin in to your home.

Cat O'nine Tails


Author: Julia Golding
Publisher: Egmont UK
ISBN: 1780310870
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 416
View: 8844

Continue Reading →

Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis. I am Cat Royal – Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . . 'As an orphan brought up in the attic room of theatre I could not have imagined leaving London, let alone Europe. But when you rub shoulders with both the highest and lowest of society – as I have – you can never be sure where the winds will take you. When I uncover a plot to kill one of my dearest friends I find myself with no choice but to take to the high seas!' Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory books for 9+ girls. Have you read all of Cat’s extraordinary adventures? The Diamond of Drury Lane Cat Among the Pigeons Den of Thieves Cat O'Nine Tails Black Heart of Jamaica Cat’s Cradle Look out for Julia’s fantastic new historical titles: Mel Foster and the Demon Butler Mel Foster and the Time Machine Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children’s Book Prize, the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award.

The Many Tails of Luck-Shmee


Author: Jennifer Circosta
Publisher: Tate Publishing
ISBN: 1617771457
Category: Juvenile Fiction
Page: 24
View: 6792

Continue Reading →

Luck-shmee is an adventurous kitty that lives in a big house in the country. Curious with a zest for life, there are so many things he loves to do! Does he love pouncing on toes? How about catching mice? Does he snuggle and sleep or eat many treats? How about both! What do you think? Come see what adventure he has in store for today!

The Wizard of Anharitte


Author: Colin Kapp
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 0575133767
Category: Fiction
Page: 200
View: 390

Continue Reading →

Roget was a backward world, yet important to the Company as a Free Trade Port. It was up to Agent Tito Ren to keep that culture stable and the Port free of expensive strife - in spite of Rogetians like the "Imaiz," self-styled Wizard of the great city of Anharitte, and his meddlesome social tampering. But when the "Imaiz's" activities became known, all the well-meaning Tito Rens in the Galaxy couldn't stand between Roget and Free Trade warships. It was up to the Wizard of Anharitte and his uncanny abilities to defend the world he was reshaping.

The Book of the Cat


Author: Frances Simpson ((Miss)),Frances Simpson (Miss.)
Publisher: N.A
ISBN: N.A
Category: Cats
Page: 380
View: 3711

Continue Reading →

Tails of the furry gang


Author: Hannah Wilson
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 1291479775
Category: Pets
Page: 72
View: 1405

Continue Reading →

This book is a collection of short amusing stories based upon my animals past and present. They are designed to show the funny side of all the naughty things they like to get up to. Bobbie who loves to steal food, Storm who loves to roll in fox poo on walks, Ash who likes carrying off my strawberries and lettuce, Mini who decided to teach us a lesson. Photos of some of the animals involved are included.