London Romance Series, Books 1-3


Author: Clare Lydon
Publisher: Custard Books
ISBN: 1912019965
Category: Fiction
Page: 950
View: 4172

Continue Reading →

Lose yourself in the first three London Romance books and get caught up in the lives of London’s premier ladygays! Catch up with Jess who’s just returned from Oz after a break-up; Lucy, an optimistic optician looking for love; Kate, a designer who’s too cool for school and love; Meg, a florist who’s not quite living her dream; Sophie, who wants to be her own boss; and Tanya, whose life is about to blow up, big style. Throw in their families, their jobs, their exes, their nights out, mis-steps, funerals, running and far too much tequila, and you have the perfect recipe for the London Romance series, Books 1-3. Three full-length novels explore their lives, loves, let-downs and triumphs, and every sentence is jam-packed with laughter, romance, drama & steam! 950 pages to inhale, many lives to process, perfect for this weekend’s binge-read! These books have over 200 5-star reviews on Amazon - buy this boxset to receive a 25% DISCOUNT on buying the books separately!

A Girl Called Len

Hot Romance
Author: James
Publisher: Blvnp Incorporated
ISBN: 9781680303278
Category:
Page: 108
View: 1483

Continue Reading →

"Of all the joints in the world, you had to come into mine..." Danny and Len grew up together; they played and went to the same school together... until the day when Danny's family was moving away to Exeter. Knowing they would never see each other again, Danny kissed Len. And that was goodbye. Or so they thought... Ten years after the day that broke them apart, fate decides to intervene. Danny is now a computer programmer in post-war England with a precarious marriage. While on a course in London, he decides to go to a strip club only to get slapped by a shocking revelation. For right before his eyes, gyrating on stage among the strippers is Len! From that moment, Danny is on a rollercoaster of emotions, taking him from the sleepy West Country of England to The U.S.A. and to Paris and to A Girl Called Len. *A childhood to adult romance full of exotic twists and turns.

Ein Tag im Dezember

Roman
Author: Josie Silver
Publisher: Heyne Verlag
ISBN: 3641229936
Category: Fiction
Page: 480
View: 8216

Continue Reading →

Ein Augenblick reicht aus, um sich zu verlieben. Doch es braucht ein halbes Leben, um sich zu lieben. Jack und Laurie begegnen sich an einem kalten Dezembertag. Es fühlt sich an, als wäre es die große Liebe, doch dann verpassen sie den richtigen Zeitpunkt um ein paar Sekunden. Erst ein Jahr später treffen sie sich endlich wieder, aber mittlerweile ist Jack mit Sarah zusammen, Lauries bester Freundin, und ihre Liebe scheint unmöglich. Was bleibt, ist eine Freundschaft, die über Jahre hält, in der sie einander Geheimnisse und Träume anvertrauen. Eine Freundschaft, die ihnen Halt gibt, auch wenn alles andere aus dem Ruder läuft. Aber so richtig vergessen können sie ihre Gefühle füreinander nie ...

The Accidental Mistress: A Rouge Regency Romance


Author: Tracy Anne Warren
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 1446491951
Category: Fiction
Page: 368
View: 6276

Continue Reading →

To escape an arranged marriage, spirited Lily Bainbridge has staged her own death and, disguised as a boy, fled to London and a life of freedom. Yet her plans to masquerade as an independent widow are thwarted by an encounter with Ethan Andarton, a powerful and dangerously attractive marquis who wants to make her his mistress. But Lily is afraid that if she gives the Marquis of Vessey her innocence, he'll steal her heart. Part two of Tracy Anne Warren's Mistress trilogy. Other titles in this series are: My Fair Mistress and His Favourite Mistress. Rouge Romance - your first stop for romance books

The Light Over London


Author: Julia Kelly
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 1409189384
Category: Fiction
Page: 304
View: 8972

Continue Reading →

A forgotten diary, a forbidden love affair, a desperate fight to save her country 2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever... 1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet. Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother's wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London. Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance... Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Character Sketches of Romance, Fiction and the Drama


Author: Ebenezer Cobham Brewer
Publisher: The Minerva Group, Inc.
ISBN: 9781410213341
Category: Literary Criticism
Page: 588
View: 4213

Continue Reading →

Originally published in 1892, "the object of this Handbook is to supply readers and speakers with a lucid, but very brief account of such names as are used in allusions and references, whether by poets or prose writers; - to furnish those who consult it with the plot of popular dramas, the story of epic poems, and the outline of well-known tales. The number of dramatic plots sketched out is many hundreds. Another striking and interesting feature of the book is the revelation of the source from which dramatists and romancers have derived their stories, and the strange repetitions of historic incidents. It has been borne in mind throughout that it is not enough to state a fact. It must be stated attractively, and the character described must be drawn characteristically if the reader is to appreciate it, and feel an interest in what he reads." This work, an American reprint of The Reader's Handbook by E. Cobham Brewer, ..".while retaining all of the original material that can interest and aid the English-speaking student, gives also 'characters and sketches found in American novels, poetry and drama.'"

Hollywood Musicals Year by Year


Author: Stanley Green
Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation
ISBN: 9780634007651
Category: Music
Page: 392
View: 2558

Continue Reading →

A chronologically arranged reference book on the Hollywood musical, with each entry including pertinent facts about a film and a brief essay about the plot and production. Includes hundreds of black & white stills.

Dreaming Out Loud


Author: Benita Brown
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 0755384725
Category: Fiction
Page: 265
View: 8252

Continue Reading →

When Kay Lockwood is left a small inheritance by her mother's old friend, actress Lana Fontaine, she travels to London, leaving behind her Northern hometown and the boyfriend she doesn't quite trust. She falls in love with Lana's ramshackle house, and the excitement of post-war London, but soon discovers a deeper mystery - who was Lana, and why was Kay so important to her? As she unravels the past, her handsome new neighbour Tom seems to offer her a bright future, but when his own dark secret is revealed, Kay feels hurt and betrayed. Can she ever forgive him?

Ein Bild von dir


Author: Jojo Moyes
Publisher: Rowohlt Verlag GmbH
ISBN: 3644498113
Category: Fiction
Page: 544
View: 321

Continue Reading →

Zwei Paare – getrennt durch ein Jahrhundert, verbunden durch ein Gemälde. Während um sie herum der Erste Weltkrieg tobt, versucht Sophie stark zu sein – für ihre Familie, für ihren Mann Édouard, der auf Seiten Frankreichs kämpft. Nur ein Gemälde ist ihr geblieben, das sie an ihr gemeinsames Glück erinnert. Ein Porträt, das Édouard einst von ihr malte. Und das ihn jetzt retten soll ... Hundert Jahre später. Liv trauert um ihren Mann David. Vor vier Jahren ist er gestorben, viel zu früh. Livs kostbarster Besitz: ein Gemälde, das er ihr einst schenkte. Der Maler: Édouard. Das Modell: Sophie. Als ihr dieses Gemälde genommen werden soll, ist sie bereit, alles zu opfern. Auch das eigene Glück ...

Ava Gardner

"Love Is Nothing"
Author: Lee Server
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
ISBN: 9781429908740
Category: Biography & Autobiography
Page: 560
View: 2294

Continue Reading →

"The most complete and engrossing biography yet of this exotic Southern girl...Excellent."—Liz Smith She was the sex symbol who dazzled all the other sex symbols. She was the temptress who drove Frank Sinatra to the brink of suicide and haunted him to the end of his life. Ernest Hemingway saved one of her kidney stones as a sacred memento, and Howard Hughes begged her to marry him—but she knocked out his front teeth instead. She was one of the great icons in Hollywood history—star of The Killers, The Barefoot Contessa, and The Night of the Iguana—and one of the few whose actual life was grander and more colorful than any movie. Her jaw-dropping beauty, charismatic presence, and fabulous, scandalous adventures fueled the legend of Ava Gardner—Hollywood's most glamorous, restless and uninhibited star. In this acclaimed first full biography of Gardner, Lee Server recreates—with great style and vivid detail—the actress's life, from her beginnings as a barefoot North Carolina farm girl to her heady days as a Hollywood goddess. He paints the full spectacle of her tumultuous private life—including her string of failed marriages to Mickey Rooney, Sinatra and Artie Shaw—and Gardner's lifelong search for adventure and love. Ava Gardner: "Love is Nothing" is both an exceptional work of biography and a richly entertaining read.